December 16, 2018

Grand Finale & Giveaway - Starving Hearts & Never Past Hope

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for
Starving Hearts and Never Past Hope
By Janine Mendenhall

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch - Note from the Author

Hello, bloggers and readers alike!

Many blessings to you and yours during this festive time of year! It's so encouraging to share this message of true love and forgiveness in Never Past Hope, Book #2 of my triangular trade trilogy, especially during the holidays. Besides a great Christmas scene including a little boy and a golden retriever-like puppy similar to mine, the story has some pretty serious struggles and conflict, and it may not be for the faint of heart...

Remembrancy - Excerpt from Starving Hearts

Argument between Annette and her mother regarding chaperon/arranged marriage

“No.” Mother turned and rubbed her chin, deep in thought. Calculating? What was she thinking? Planting her fists firmly on her waist, Mother returned with a fierce gaze. “My decision remains unchanged. No chaperon, no ball. And do not ask again. You know what could happen.”

“But Miss Haack will be there, as will you and Uncle and Aunt. Please, Mother, with everyone present, I thought I—”

“—Could find that extraordinary being you described some weeks ago? The charitable gentleman, who will overlook your faults and rescue you from the prison in which you believe you live?” Annette blinked and swallowed hard.


"From the first page, the reader's interest is immediately drawn into the tale. The adventure and intrigue continue mounting until the very end of the book. [Starving Hearts] is an outstanding, well-written story, during the time of abolition and beginning reformation. It, also, addresses he ignorance concerning some of the health issues and treatment of that time period." - Starving Hearts

"...it was still very well-written and the story line is quite creative. The adventure never ceases, although the "pace" of the tale is a little slower in this book. " - Never Past Hope

Hearts & Scribbles - Excerpt from Starving Hearts

NOTE: In the forest, Peter finds Annette and her sketchbook filled with sketches of him.

He stopped pacing and looked down at her. Was it Providence? Had the Lord something in mind by bringing them together once more? Peter seated himself on the bench. “It’s of no consequence. You needn’t apologize.” How he wanted to take her hands in his and tell her how many times he had thought of her since their last missed encounter. Oh, how he wanted to ask all of his questions, but he didn’t.

“You needn’t be dishonest again. I have upset you, as it seems I am in the habit of doing.”

Splashes of Joy - Reviews

"Over all, this was an interesting and intriguing story to read. And really good writing for the author for a debut novel. There’s a lot going on in this book, many twists and turns that are not expected, making the book more entertaining, and keeping the interest of the reader to want to keep reading to find out what is on the next page." - Starving Hearts

"All in all, this book was a better read than the first, I think. . . . [if] you love a good Regency novel to engulf in, I would recommend “Never Past Hope” for your reading enjoyment!" - Never Past Hope

Simply Kelina - Spotlight

Handcrafted Reviews - Excerpt from Starving Hearts

Sketchbook scene closing

Torn between captivation and shock, Peter watched her put the sketchbook back inside her bag and slip the strap over her head. Then she looked up at him again.

“I told you, no one else knows about them. And they never will.”

“Indeed.”

“You do not trust me?”

“That is not the issue.”

Reading Is My SuperPower - Excerpt from Never Past Hope

Miss Mary Hope Adsley should have kept her eyes on the door. She could see her bedchamber just a few steps down the hall, and candles lit the passage with its plush carpet and gold-leafed wall coverings. Except as she and Mother moved arm-in-arm, Mary Hope became distracted and glanced up at the ceiling.

Good heavens, even the shadows? She clenched her teeth. Lord, please hasten Mamá. I must get to my room. Because on this most dreadful day, the very shadows above mocked her, jeering and leaping overhead and along the walls, dancing as though in wicked delight.

At the threshold of the shelter Mary Hope so urgently required, Mother hesitated. “I suppose we are alone, again, except for the servants. They are still here—for now.”


"This was an interesting read, I loved the time period and it was fun to get to know these characters." - Starving Hearts

"I liked that Mary thought she was destined to be with Steven and wanted to stand by him. When everyone else thought he was guilty, she was willing to defend him, and that is true love. Stephen's past and Mary's determination made for an interesting read." - Never Past Hope

Teatime and Books - Excerpt from Never Past Hope

Opening Scene (continued)

Mary Hope’s vision blurred as she slipped into her room. The metallic click of the bolt locking was her signal. Finally, she dropped her pretense, and all her gentle words and kind smiles, those nods and whispered reassurances—lies, every one of them—fell away. She staggered to the wing-backed chair by the fire, collapsing and pulling its woolen coverlet down around her shoulders, then huddling against its cushioned corner.

Sputtering, she tried to control the ache of her shattered heart, but she could not. The saintly lady of means, Miss Mary Hope Adsley, with all her self-assurance and poise, felt as if she was drowning, and she could not imagine how things could improve by morning.


Reading On The Edge - Excerpt from Never Past Hope

Stephen’s Reaction to Mary Hope visiting him in prison

Steven worked to stop the coughing as her lingering touch penetrated deep into his soul.

“Mr. Likebridge, you needn’t distress yourself so,” she encouraged. “All will be well.”

A whisper of concern. He noticed it under her gentle words. Of course, she would worry. She was always so sympathetic. But this wretched coughing, he must stop it. What if she took ill?


"Starving Hearts is a good beginning to the Triangular Trade Trilogy. I absolutely loved Annette and Peter. The story has some mystery and suspense. I mostly appreciated the historical details and found them to be quite interesting." - Starving Hearts

"I thought this was a pretty good read. I enjoyed Mary and Steven’s story. I had no problems wanting to keep turning the pages to see where they were headed to next." - Never Past Hope

Don't forget to enter the giveaway below, if you haven't already...

Starving Hearts
(Triangular Trade Trilogy #1)
By Janine Mendenhall
Christian Historical Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 300 Pages
May 16th 2016 by Heritage Beacon Fiction

Carol Award Finalist
Selah Award Finalist

Plagued by nightmares, Annette yearns to find her anonymous rescuer — the man who saved her life from a near deadly assault. Deep inside she is starving for companionship and a mutually respectful relationship. When Mr. Peter Adsley, an abolitionist pastor dealing with his own emotional baggage, agrees to a clandestine meeting, the event appears providential. But self-doubt, deception, and the schemes of a mutual enemy threaten to keep the pair apart. A phantom adversary will stop at nothing to win Annette’s dowry for himself, even if it means killing Peter.

Praise for the Book

"Not only is this a delightful regency romance but it is also suspense filled mystery of the very best kind." - Amazon Review

"The author did a great job, maybe too great a job, describing the slave scenes. Spine tingling and suspenseful. I was biting my nails throughout much of this book." - Amazon Review


Never Past Hope
(Triangular Trade Trilogy #2)
By Janine Mendenhall
Christian Historical Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 308 Pages
September 10th 2018 by Heritage Beacon Fiction

Miss Mary Hope Adsley always considered herself to be the sensible one. But now, her sensibilities are unraveling around a man she thought she knew. After he attempted to marry her best friend—for money, no less—authorities charge Sir Steven Likebridge with masquerading as a gentleman and abduction. With his execution days away, Mary Hope desperately seeks to learn the truth about the man she loves.

Will the truth turn out to be worse than his lies?

Praise for the Book

"I thoroughly enjoyed this clean, historical fiction. . . enjoyed most that it is not the usual presentation of a regency novel." - Amazon Review

"A lovely story that shows how despicable each of us can be and yet God not only still loves us, but He was willing to die for us." - Amazon Review


About the Author


I love losing myself somewhere in time with Downton Abbey, Pride and Prejudice or a number of other classics like Jane Eyre and Redeeming Love. I cry over most things Nicholas Sparks (because they usually end sadly) and Amazing Grace, both the movie and the hymn, because they lead to the Ultimate happily ever after.


Tour Giveaway


- 1 winner will receive an Emerald Crown (picture is an example, may not be the same crown), Evening Khaki Lace Wrap, and a print copy of Starving Hearts
- US only
- Ends December 19, 2018

Grab Our Button!

The Sky Above Us

I knew I’d enjoy this book. I’ve read some of Sarah Sundin’s stories in the past (Through Waters Deep, I’ll Be Home For Christmas) and love how she brings the tragedies and treasures of WWII to life. The Sky Above Us is another wonderfully researched and lovingly portrayed novel during that time period. 

I love a book that teaches me something new or makes me see things in a different light. The dogfights are vivid and I loved the human connection.

It was easy to connect with Violet and Adler. Though parts are somewhat slow-paced, the story kept my steady interest. I enjoyed this story and look forward to reading more from this author.

⭐⭐⭐⭐

Publisher: Revell
Illustrator: Sarah Sundin
Pages: 384
First Line: Wars weren’t won with caution, and aces weren’t made in straight and level flight.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from LibraryThing. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

What If It's True?

I’ve read many of Charles Martin’s fiction stories and he is a talented storyteller. That goes for this non-fiction work as well. I was taken on a journey through this storyteller’s own journey, where he explores bible stories in search of the answer to “What If It’s True?

I enjoyed this book for the same reason I enjoy biblical fiction. The stories bring bible times into a clearer view through research, etc. and illuminate answers to be found in the Scriptures. This is a lovely look into the bible, the life of Jesus, and the important quest of finding answers.


⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Author: Charles Martin
Pages: 306
I received a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

December 15, 2018

Illuminated Bible: Art Journaling Edition

This Illuminated Bible is so pretty. The cover looks elegant and I really like how the text isn’t split into two columns, as is standard in most bibles, and is presented in paragraph style. I also like that the pages are creamy, rather than stark white, and are edged in gold.

Perfect for those who enjoy note taking or journaling while reading their passages, the wide margins are ample and the illustrations, illumination, and lettering make this a wonderful family heirloom.

I don’t have a lot of experience with the ESV, but it is my artistic daughter-in-law’s preference and I am giving it to her for a gift. This hardback isn’t necessarily a take-it-with-you bible, but it makes a wonderful at home bible for worship time.

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐


Publisher: Crossway
Illustrator: Dana Tanamachi
Pages: 1632
I received a complimentary copy of this book from Crossway. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

Grand Finale & Giveaway [Day 15] #FantasyforChristmas

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for
Days of Fantasy for Christmas

We hope you enjoyed getting a glimpse into these fantasy books and grabbed some for yourself or as gifts for other fantasy lovers! If you missed any of the stops, you can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below. And don't forget to enter the awesome giveaway...

December 1st: Launch

December 2nd: Gillian Bronte Adams - Interview


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterInstagram

Snippet from the Interview with Amos McElhenny (find the full post here):

Prior to the events documented in Orphan’s Song, reported by Gillian Bronte Adams

He is already seated when I arrive at the Whistlin’ Waterfly. From the number of empty mugs, I guess he had company or has been here some time—the fly exploring his discarded meal seems to point to the latter. I rummage in my satchel for a parchment and quill as I approach.

GBA: Pardon me, but are you “the great Amos McElhenny”?

AM: (blinks bleary eyes and scowls) So they tell me.

December 3rd: Morgan L. Busse - Interview


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBookBub

Snippet from the Character Interview (find the full post here):

1. Who are you?

I am Lady Selene of House Ravenwood, first daughter and heir.

2. What is your family’s gift?

That’s a secret. But since you seem to already know, we are known as the House of Dreamers. We can walk inside people’s dreams. How do we do that? By touch. When I touch a person while they are sleeping, I slip into their mind, into their subconscious, into their deepest memories. Seems like a pretty awesome gift, right? Until you find out that your job is to search out secrets within a person’s mind or…or find their worst nightmares and make them relive it over and over again until their heart gives out. *shudders

December 4th: Evangeline Denmark - Interview


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterInstagramPinterest

Snippet from the Author Interview (find the full post here):

Q: How did you come up with the idea for your novel, Curio?

A: I’m a bit of a logophile and regularly get crushes on words. I was driving home one day when the word curio popped into my head and I was just smitten. I played around with it in my head, thinking about how curio and curiosity have the same root. Then I started thinking about curio cabinets and the kinds of objects found in them—knick-knacks and figurines. For a while I daydreamed about all those curios coming to life. What kind of world would they live in? What would they want, and what would be important to them? Finally I landed on the question: What would be a curiosity to these animated curios? The answer was the key to the story—a human! From there I knew I’d be writing a novel about a girl trapped in an enchanted curio cabinet.

December 5th: Kate Avery Ellison - Interview


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterBookBub
Find the Book: GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleBook Depository

Snippet from the Author Interview (find the full post here):

What’s your favorite part of the writing process?

The part where I am daydreaming and brainstorming about the fantastical worlds that my stories are set in. My Frost Chronicles series had one of my favorite settings of all the stories I’ve written—a harsh, icy landscape of snow and forest, with monsters that came out only at night and were repelled by these strange blue flowers that bloomed even in the snow. It’s like getting to be a kid again when I am imagining what the story’s setting and world will be like. I love it.

December 6th: J.M. Hackman - Excerpt


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBookBub

Snippet from the Excerpt (find the full post here):

At the top of the stairs, a rush of air carrying the scent of wood smoke, moist earth, and sea salt filled my nostrils. On my left, a door to a small balcony stood ajar, letting in the fresh night air. A guy about my age stood near the balcony’s iron railing, his dark head bowed. He was seriously hot, his profile lit by the hallway torches. Dark, mussed hair, square jaw, and a straight nose—but the solemn set to his mouth drew me.

Was he okay? I could—you know what? None of my business. I started to turn away.

December 7th: Ronie Kendig - Interview


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterInstagram BookBub

Snippet from the  Interview with the Haegan Celahar (find the full post here):

1. Prince Haegan, tell me the most interesting thing about you.

The most interesting thing? I suppose that I have endured these last ten years on a feather mattress without the use of my body and that my ears burned by the ramblings of an aged accelerant. All thanks to an enemy determined to crumble House Celahar and the Nine Kingdoms.

2. What do you do for fun?

Flames. This query feels like a jest. The most fun a person in my situation can have is having an intellectual duel with my aged tutor and guardian. Make not the mistake that because he is old, he is slow. Sir Gwogh has one of the keenest minds in all the Nine Kingdoms.

December 8th: C.E. Laureano - Excerpt


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterPinterestBookBub

Snippet from the Excerpt (find the full post here):

King Galbraith had always loomed large in Conor’s memory, but he had chalked it up to a child’s outsized perceptions. Now, he realized his memories were accurate. Clad in a wolf’s-fur cloak with the steel crown of kingship upon his brow, the king nearly filled the throne. His waist-length hair, brown-blond like Conor’s, fell in warrior’s braids over his shoulder, and several plaits decorated his long beard. Beside him stood Lord Riocárd, Galbraith’s champion and captain of the guard, bearing the sword of kingship. The captain was a formidable man in his own right, fierce-eyed and broad-shouldered, but even he was dwarfed in his lord’s presence.

December 9th: Belle Malory - Guest Post


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebookTwitterInstagramBookBub
Find the Book: GoodreadsAmazon

Snippet from the Guest Post (find the full post here):

Astrological Elements

Hello Friends!

In the spirit of my upcoming release, Electric Skies, I wanted to do a fun post about the different elements and their meanings astrologically. Take a look at your own sign's element and see if it matches your personality.

xoxo,
Belle

December 10th: Melissa McShane - Guest Post


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterPinterestBookBub
Find the Book: GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleBook Depository

Snippet from the Guest Post (find the full post here):

Voyager of the Crown by Melissa McShane

The Crown of Tremontane series began as a bedtime story I told myself that grew over time: the story of princess/spy Telaine, of the beautiful but bookishly shy Alison, of tough warrior Imogen. But I have no memory of how Zara North, heroine of Voyager of the Crown, came to be. Because I wrote the series back to front, starting with book three (Agent of the Crown), Zara’s character developed in a sideways manner. I always knew she had the magical ability to unconsciously heal herself, and I knew that would be a devastating ability for a queen to have—because it meant healing the damage of aging so she would never grow old or die, and that kind of eternal reign struck me as potentially terrible for a kingdom. She fascinated me from the beginning, even though she was a side character, great-aunt to Princess Telaine North Hunter whose story Agent was.

December 11th: J. Ellen Ross - Excerpt


Follow the Author: WebsiteGoodreadsFacebook
Find the Book: GoodreadsAmazon

Snippet from the Excerpt (find the full post here):

Sitting upright, the girl shifted on her stool and waved to Marit. “Another, please,” she said, tapping her mostly empty mug. Her voice came low and smoky, with a hint of slurring.

From behind the bar, Marit raised her eyebrows and then shrugged. She snagged a smaller clay cup from a shelf and filled it. Then she slid it across the bar top.

The girl seemed to ponder over the drink, weighing what she should do with it. Then, without warning, she turned to face Jon. Bleary eyes focused on his face and she asked, “What would you do if you met a monster?”

December 12th: Jennifer Silverwood - Guest Post


Follow the Author: WebsiteBlogGoodreadsFacebookTwitterTumblrBookBub
Find the Book: GoodreadsAmazonBarnes & NobleBook Depository

Snippet from the Guest Post (find the full post here):

I remember reading articles that said Tolkien, when he was writing his Lord of the Rings saga, began with names. A linguist himself, it’s not surprising that he believed that our history can be told through our words and names.

Let me state for the record I am not J.R.R. Tolkien, nor am I Robert Jordan or any of the brilliant fantasy authors who made me want to write. But I am proud to admit they taught me a thing or two about characters, places and the meaning behind the name. If you read their stories, particularly Tolkien, you can almost feel the connection between the name and what that place or person truly is. If only we had a guide to duplicity in real life, right?

For Silver Hollow, I wanted to give my characters a little extra meaning and give some hints as to their true nature. After all, you’ll soon discover that everything in Silver Hollow is only the surface above hidden layers.

December 13th: Melissa Wright - Excerpt


Follow the Author: WebsiteBlogGoodreadsTwitterPinterestInstagramBookBub
Find the Book: GoodreadsiBooksBarnes & Noble

Snippet from the  Excerpt (find the full post here):

You did not focus intent. You did not point. It was far too dangerous, even for little girls.

From a grown witch of Bernie’s caliber, it could be deadly.

Diana stepped forward, crunching a wayward twig beneath her shoe. At the sound, a hundred moths took flight, coming from under shelves and out of foliage in a swarm of wings and dust. They’d transformed, in a matter of hours, and fluttered like a moving cloud through the shop, circling Diana where she stood before shifting and coursing toward the open front door. They swarmed closer together, a dark mass, and then disappeared into the night.

How had it become night already?

December 14th: Morgan Wylie - Trailer & Dreamcast



Check out Morgan's Dreamcast (find the full post here):


Tour Giveaway


Grand Prize #1: Winner will receive a FIRE HD 8 TABLET along with the following ebooks (open to those who are eligible for the Fire Tablet in their area can receive Kindle gifted copies of ebooks):
- CURIO, MARK OF BLOOD and ALCHEMY (The Curio Prequel), and THE ICE CHILD (a holiday novelette) by Evangeline Denmark
- A GIFT OF POISON by Kate Avery Ellison
- THE TWELFTH KEEPER by Belle Malory
- SERVANT O THE CROWN or VOYAGER OF THE CROWN (winner's choice) by Melissa McShane
- THE REMEMBERED QUEEN by J. Ellen Ross
- SILVER HOLLOW by Jennifer Silverwood
- THE FREY SAGA (Books 1-3) ebook box set by Melissa Wright

Grand Prize #2: Winner will receive the following print books (open to continental US residents):
- ORPHAN'S SONG by Gillian Bronte Adams
- MARK OF THE RAVEN by Morgan L. Busse
- SPARK by J.M. Hackman
- ABIASSA'S FIRE 3-book collection by Ronie Kendig
- The complete set of SONG OF SEARE TRILOGY by C.E. Laureano
- SILENT ORCHIDS by Morgan Wylie

Ends December 19, 2018

December 14, 2018

Book Tour & Giveaway [Day 14] #FantasyforChristmas Morgan Wylie

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Morgan Wylie for
Days of Fantasy for Christmas


The Age of Alandria series is a coming of age story of a heroine as she is awakened to her magical powers and a destiny she never saw coming.

**The Age Of Alandria book series is a YA epic fantasy written by Morgan Wylie. There are currently four books in the series with a fifth and final installment due out in the next year. This is an epic, world building fantasy series in the vein of Lord of the Rings and the Shannara Chronicles on MTV. There are Humans, Faeries, Shifters, Elves and many other magical elements along with many dark creatures and evil antagonists.

Silent Orchids
(The Age of Alandria #1)

A dying realm.
The ancient evil of the Droch-Shúil has been unleashed.
The Orchids have been silenced… but for how long?

Daegan, elite of the Ferrishyn warrior tribe of Faeries, is charged with a mission to find the Sol-lumieth, a mysterious new power that could change the fate of all in the realm of Alandria. But he is conflicted by his purpose, and he cannot trust the motives of those he serves. He has too many questions and they must be answered.

Kaeleigh, a girl abandoned as a small child just outside Missoula, Montana, is now 18. She is trying to discover who she is and where she belongs. In her heart, she feels she has family out there… somewhere. Desperate to unravel the mysteries of her past, she embarks on a journey that will forever change her along with her two best friends, Finn and Chel—who have secrets of their own.

Veiled Shadows
(The Age of Alandria #2)

Shadows linger where light is obstructed, and truth is veiled.
Evil is an untreated disease in the once beautiful realm of Alandria.

Kaeleigh is faced with a revelation that she must reconcile. She will decide if discovering the truth is worth the unknown consequences to both herself and her friends.

Daegan, the Ferrishyn warrior, is conflicted by more than his loyalties, and is confronted with emotions he doesn’t know how to deal with. A choice must be made. A choice… that may cost him more than he ever wanted to give.

The Droch-Shúil—enforcers and servants of the ancient darkness—continue to cast their shadow over Alandria seeking those who can be turned to their side.

The magic of The Orchids is growing, but not everyone will survive what is to come.

Fractured Darkness
(The Age of Alandria #3)

The darkness in Elnye is growing.
There is screaming in Exhile.

The mysterious woman, known only as “She”, is in a rage. Her pawn, Maleina has made a dangerous move and severed her communications with the dark mistress. Now as dueling dark forces, master and willing initiate, they begin to jockey for power as the stage is set for the coming war.

Kaeleigh and her small band of loyal companions have escaped the dungeons of Elnye and found their way to the secret home of the Ehsmia. After breaking the vicious bond that enslaved Daegan to Maleina’s will, the walls between Kaeleigh and her Ferrishyn warrior begin to fall, as their feelings for each other begin to give way to passion.

The darkness is fractured, but its relentless quest for power goes unabated. A war is coming. However, the power of the Sol-lumieth has finally come together and found its light. A blinding light of freedom, that may be the salvation for all of Alandria.

Fading Light
(The Age of Alandria #4)

Kaeleigh, Daegan, Finn, and Ella have just escaped the Forest of Lumei, surviving with the help of the Dryad Priestess, Andreinna. Now, focused on getting to one of the few portals leading to the mortal realm, they continue their journey together through the desolate lands of Alandria. They witness the truth of the land’s fading magic before making it to the portal, and their help is needed in the small town of Kandri where the darkness has infiltrated in mysterious ways.

Pairing up, they set out on three missions: Finn with Ella, seek allies amongst the Twined residents of Tylínyth. Kaeleigh and Daegan search for a map to lead them to the Book of Lenoria in order to reach The Orchids. Meanwhile, Chel and Hal seek allies among the Shifters of Mandü tré Lan with a few surprises of their own.

She—the mistress of darkness who resides in the mountains of Exhile—has tried time and again to free herself from captivity. The Orchids unknowingly provide her a source of energy to accelerate her plan for freedom, but how much more will be required? Her power is growing and She is amassing forces of her own.

The allies are gathering, but will they come together in time?

Will Maleina’s plans for ultimate power in Alandria be her own undoing?

The light of Alandria is fading.
But the fight is far from over, in fact, it is just the beginning.


Book Trailer


Dreamcast


About the Author


Morgan Wylie is an award-winning and USA Today Bestselling author with several genres published from YA fantasy to adult paranormal romance and other things in between. Morgan published her first novel, Silent Orchids, one year after moving across the country with her family on a journey of new discovery. After an amazing three years in Nashville, TN and the release of two more books, Morgan and her family found their way back to the Northwest where they now reside. Still working everyday with great optimism, Morgan continues to embrace all things: "Mama", wife, teacher, and mediator to the many voices and muses constantly chattering in her head... where it gets pretty loud!


Tour Schedule
(Links won't work until the posts go live.)

December 1st: Launch
December 2nd: Gillian Bronte Adams - The Songkeeper Chronicles
December 3rd: Morgan L. Busse - Mark of the Raven
December 4thEvangeline Denmark - Curio
December 5th: Kate Avery Ellison - A Gift of Poison
December 6th: J.M. Hackman - Spark
December 7th: Ronie Kendig - Embers
December 8th: C.E. Laureano - Oath of the Brotherhood
December 9th: Belle Malory - The Twelfth Keeper
December 10th: Melissa McShane - Voyager of the Crown
December 11th: J. Ellen Ross - The Remembered Queen
December 12th: Jennifer Silverwood - Silver Hollow
December 13th: Melissa Wright - Blood & Brute & Ginger Root
December 14th: Morgan Wylie - The Age of Alandria Series
December 15th: Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway


Grand Prize #1: Winner will receive a FIRE HD 8 TABLET along with the following ebooks (open to those who are eligible for the Fire Tablet in their area can receive Kindle gifted copies of ebooks):
- CURIO, MARK OF BLOOD and ALCHEMY (The Curio Prequel), and THE ICE CHILD (a holiday novelette) by Evangeline Denmark
- A GIFT OF POISON by Kate Avery Ellison
- THE TWELFTH KEEPER by Belle Malory
- SERVANT O THE CROWN or VOYAGER OF THE CROWN (winner's choice) by Melissa McShane
- THE REMEMBERED QUEEN by J. Ellen Ross
- SILVER HOLLOW by Jennifer Silverwood
- THE FREY SAGA (Books 1-3) ebook box set by Melissa Wright

Grand Prize #2: Winner will receive the following print books (open to continental US residents):
- ORPHAN'S SONG by Gillian Bronte Adams
- MARK OF THE RAVEN by Morgan L. Busse
- SPARK by J.M. Hackman
- ABIASSA'S FIRE 3-book collection by Ronie Kendig
- The complete set of SONG OF SEARE TRILOGY by C.E. Laureano
- SILENT ORCHIDS by Morgan Wylie

Ends December 19, 2018