August 3, 2020

The Case for Christ Young Reader's Edition #ZBlogSquad

What a powerful book for young investigators in their search for truth!

The Case for Christ is presented in a way for young readers to become investigators, vying for evidence on whether Jesus Christ is real or not. It contains strong questions, science, and research, and is easy to read and understand.

What makes this book even more compelling is the author, Lee Strobel. Once an atheist, this investigative journalist did his own personal investigating and it turned his entire world upside down. (In a good way.)

This young reader's edition holds the potential to change a young person's heart and life. 

I received a complimentary copy of this book via the ZBlogSquad.

 ☆☆☆☆☆
#Zonderkidz #ZBlogSquad #BibleStudy

August 1, 2020

Love and a Little White Lie #2020Favorite

Every once in a great while, I read that rare book that reaches deeper, feels richer, and makes a more profound impact than others. THIS is such a book! A 2020 Favorite.

Sometimes books take on such importance due to the current state of my environment, sometimes due to my present emotions, and sometimes simply because it’s an exceptional story. Love and a Little White Lie hits all three marks.

Personally, the current Covid-19 pandemic has hit close to home, with my daughter, a healthcare worker, battling this dreadful Coronavirus. It’s a scary, unpredictable disease, and reminds me and my family of the immeasurable importance of having God in our lives. My emotions as of late resemble a seesaw, teetering between fear and faith, worry and trust, calm and storm. God is my center balance, my refuge and strength, my ever present help in times of trouble. (Psalm 46:1) Perhaps this is why this story resonated so strongly with me. Also, because it’s simply an outstanding story. 

I love these characters, the charming Texas community setting, the witty dialogue, and the spiritual significance of this story. 

I embraced January from the get-go and empathized with how she masked her wounds—familial, romantic, and spiritual. I love her quirky mind and how she learns to live and love rather than only exist. Her first-person point of view is the perfect narrative, giving raw and candid insight into her daily thoughts, actions, and emotions. I enjoyed getting to know Aunt Doreen, Cameron, Dillon, Mr. Kyle, Mrs. Cox, and so many more delightful characters. Grace Community Church has a variety of personalities, each contributing to its charm. I’m invested and want to visit again. (Sequel please, please, please!)

I'm not going to give a synopsis of the story. I simply want to say, this story touched me. It carries an abundance of meaning and truly holds the potential to change your life and your heart. 


☆☆☆☆☆

#2020Favorite


#LoveandaLittleWhiteLie #BethanyHouse #CoverLove 

I was blessed to receive a complimentary copy of this book.


About Love and a Little White Lie

Author: Tammy L. Gray
Publisher: Bethany House
Release Date: August 4, 2020
Purchase HERE

January Sanders grew up believing karma was more reliable than an imaginary higher power, but after suffering her worst heartbreak in 29 years, she’s open to just about anything, including taking a temporary position at her aunt’s church. Keeping her lack of faith a secret, January is determined to use her photographic memory to help Grace Community’s overworked staff, all while scraping herself off rock bottom.

What she doesn’t count on is meeting the church’s handsome and charming guitarist, who not only is a strong believer, but has also dedicated his life to Christian music. It’s a match set for disaster, and yet January has no ability to stay away, even if it means pretending to have faith in a God she doesn’t believe in.

Only this time, keeping secrets isn’t as easy as she thought it would be. Especially when she’s constantly running into her aunt’s landscape architect, who seems to know everything about her past and present sins and makes no apologies about pushing her to deal with feelings she’d rather keep buried.

Torn between two worlds incapable of coexisting, can January find the healing that’s eluded her or will her resistance to the truth ruin any chance of happiness?

GIVEAWAY & Blitz: Falling for the Innkeeper #FIPrism


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you'll find snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch - Author Interview

What do you hope readers will take with them after they’ve read it?

I hope this book reminds readers that our pasts don’t have to define us. No matter how badly we’ve been hurt, no matter how long we’ve clung to false beliefs, we can choose to move forward and embrace love and light from this moment forward.

Among the Reads - Review

"While it would have been easy for the author to fall into the trap of giving easy answers and wiping away all the problems perfectly as they rode off into the sunset at the end, she didn’t. The resolution required compromise and while the conclusion was satisfactory, it did not end with everything perfect – making it more realistic and in my opinion, more enjoyable.

This sweet romance was just the right length and moved at just the right pace. . . . If you enjoy sweet romance, be sure to read Falling for the Innkeeper."


"I love this story. It has situations good and bad that we all have to deal with in this life. I love the Inn and their little town on the cape. . . . I highly recommend this book to readers who enjoy a good love story."


"This is a heartwarming read, Jonathan and Laura are characters to cheer for throughout. I enjoyed the beautiful setting, and how well they worked together as their friendship grew. There's a lot to love about this book, with strong themes of faith and family, great character growth and interaction, as well as an absolutely adorable little girl. You won't want to miss it!"


"Falling for the Innkeeper is an adorable story about finding love when you least expect it. It’s also about learning to compromise and give up what you thought you wanted for something even better. . . . I definitely think readers who enjoy inspirational love stories will be fans of Falling for the Innkeeper!"


Jonathan adjusted his tie and cuff links, the expensive ones he wore when he wanted to impress. Not that he expected a single mother to even notice his wardrobe. But it was like his battle armor. Look the part, play the part. Get. It. Done.

There were lights on inside the inn, which was a good sign. He left his suitcase in the car, took a deep breath, walked up the brick-lined path to the front door and knocked.


"This book my first book by the Author. It will not be my last. The Author has such great descriptions, and I could visualize the scenes well. I love reading Love Inspired books. I recommend reading this book."

JoJo’s Corner - Review

"This is such a sweet story! I am a big fan of inspy romance and this book has all the ingredients for a perfectly heartwarming story that will be at the top of your own favorite list."


"Falling for the Innkeeper was such a good story! Laura and Jonathan felt like real people making their way through life, carrying burdens from their childhood that colored the way they viewed themselves and others. . . their journey was a joy to read about.


Jonathan had always had this idea that if he could just reach that brass ring, if he could just grab it and hold on, that would be the thing that would make everything in his life work the way it was supposed to, the thing that would make everything okay.

But would it? Would it really?

Making partner at the law firm wouldn’t magically fix his father’s illness. Making partner wouldn’t change the fact that he’d been a scared, bullied kid. Making partner wouldn’t mean that his father, who’d gone missing when Jonathan was just seventeen, would ever come home.


"I really enjoyed this book! It honestly was like reading a Hallmark movie! đŸ„° I enjoyed the sweetness of it all. I loved the charming town and characters. And the inspiring message throughout."

Hallie Reads - Review

"As the pair does so, it is easy to fall in love with their story—and them as characters. I enjoyed getting to know Laura and Jonathan, their personalities and backstories, through Falling for the Innkeeper and seeing how they could move from enemies to something else. It is a delightful, fun story, and I now look forward to reading more from Meghann Whistler in the future."


"Falling For The Innkeeper is a sweet Love Inspired romance. It has a charming setting, great characters, especially the adorable Yankee Doodle singing Emma, and a storyline that manages to be both convicting and entertaining. Meghann Whistler skillfully gets her readers thinking introspectively while delivering a sweetly romantic escape. . ."


Jonathan tried to go back to his own work, but he couldn’t focus. “Your ex. He’s not very involved?”

“More like he’s not involved at all. He hasn’t even met Emma in person, you know.”

“What?” He felt something hot and fierce tear through him, outraged on her behalf. “How is that even possible?”

Splashes of Joy - Review

"As the story unfolds, so do these characters, and Ms. Whistler weaves together a beautiful story with a wonderful ending. I enjoy this.book for what it is, very sweet romance! And if you like a good clean Romance, this is one you need on your to read list! You won’t put it down until you finish the last page!"


She was fleet-footed, practically skipping from rock to rock. Jonathan followed, a little less certain of the path but determined not to fall behind. The boulders were damp and sandy, dried barnacles peppering the sides. She stopped and looked at him over her shoulder. “And Carberry Hotels is one of your clients?”

She was beautiful. She was so beautiful. And underneath the teasing, sometimes tough-girl demeanor, she was sweet, too. Everyone they’d run into during their excursion into town last night had loved her. He couldn’t understand why men weren’t lining up around the block to sweep her off her feet. If he had time for a girlfriend, he’d absolutely be the first person in line.

“Connor Carberry is my friend,” he said. “This deal is like a test case. If it goes through, the whole hotel chain could become a client.”


"This book took my heart on so many twists and turns - but it was a wonderful ending. I am super excited to see more from this author. She has written amazing characters, a beautiful setting, and has crafted a flowing storyline."

Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of this post...

Falling for the Innkeeper
By Meghann Whistler
Inspirational Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 224 Pages
July 21, 2020 by Love Inspired

She’s the home he never expected to find.

A battle for a charming Cape Cod inn…
But what happens when romance checks in?


Single mom Laura Lessoway won’t accept her mother’s plan of selling her late grandmother’s inn without a fight. But when big-city attorney Jonathan Masters arrives to arrange an offer from his client, she’s drawn to him. And working together as he helps with repairs only brings them closer. With his career and her home on the line, can they ever find common ground?

(Affiliate links included.)

About the Author


Meghann Whistler writes sweet, clean contemporary Christian romance novels that WON'T make your grandmother blush. A hopeless romantic who met her husband on a blind date, Meghann recently left her marketing career to pursue her lifelong passion of writing sweet, hopeful stories that demonstrate the power of love and grace. Before settling down with her rocket scientist husband and raising three rambunctious boys, she earned a B.A. in English from Amherst College and an M.F.A. in creative writing from Emerson College. She loves to hear from her readers, who can reach her at www.meghannwhistler.com. 

Photo by Sophie Jacobson


Tour Giveaway


One winner will receive a $25 Amazon eGift Card (open internationally for those who use one of Amazon's branches)

Ends August 5, 2020


Grab Our Button!

GIVEAWAY & Blitz: Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree #BTPrism


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you'll find snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch - Author Interview

What inspired you to write Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree?

Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree is a compilation of poems and short stories. The poems were written over several years. A friend recommended I publish them. Subsequently, I was advised that a book of poems is not necessarily palatable to a lot of people. Hence the idea of adding the short stories to reach more readers.


Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree

Gods recline and meditate
Yogis attain nirvana
Banias conduct business
Councils assemble and confer...


Loneliness

Introducing Loneliness,
your constant companion
You lie if you say you don’t know me...


The Witching Hour
(Short Story)

I watched the dense thicket of clouds slide over the giant luminous cookie in the sky. A pitch-black darkness descended over the neighborhood, and there was not a single streetlamp to mar it. It appeared that All Saints Eve was going to live up to its reputation after all. I glanced at my companion. I could tell she was thinking the same...


A Cup of Tea

A cup of tea
is a fuzzy, warm morning
flicking aside the blanket of night...
 

A Cup of Chai
(A Short Story)

Roma admired the okra. Long, slender green pods neatly arranged in parallel rows in the opened crate. They were fresh, therefore presumably good, yet she went through the process of selecting them individually. She bent their tips, applying slight pressure with her fingers and chose the ones that broke with a sharp snap...

Splashes of Joy - Excerpt

Mundane

We run around everyday
busying ourselves in a mundane routine
Getting the kids off to school
soccer practice, summer camp...

Remembrancy - Excerpt

Unbelievable

I am
Abnormal
Unconventional
Abominable
Unafraid...
 

The Witching Hour
(A Short Story)

Suddenly, the wind came rushing by our feet. It gathered up the leaves and they danced and twirled in the middle of the street...

Hallie Reads - Excerpt

Jaded

Being me
Happy in my own skin
No hang ups,
or stress of fitting in...
 

Windows

Clean, plain, open, closed, bright,
light, shaded, paned, shuttered, blinded, boarded,
rusty, dirty, smoky windows.
broken, shattered, run down windows...


The Ritual
(A Short Story)

It happened at one of the five-star hotels, Marriott I think, the fancy one in Juhu. Thank heavens it wasn’t at his home...

Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of this post...

Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree:
Poems, Rants, and Short Stories
By Simi K. Rao
Poetry, Short Stories
Paperback & ebook, 144 Pages
November 22, 2019

Life is not about achieving perfection, it's about reconciling with your imperfections.

Poems are fragments of life. In Simi K. Rao’s unique poetry collection for women, there are blissful moments; deep, invisible wounds; cries for help; declarations of defiance and philosophical observations. The poems and prose pieces compiling the collection are fragments of life elucidating the different phases of the human condition. Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree will leave readers wanting for more and have a deep impact on women of all ages. 

(Affiliate links included.)

About the Author


Simi K. Rao was born and grew up in India before relocating to the U.S., where she has lived for several years. The inspiration for her books, and other projects, comes from her work and experience with cross-cultural traditions, lifestyles, and familial relationships. Rao enjoys exploring the dynamics of contemporary American culture blended with Indian customs and heritage to reflect the challenges and opportunities many Indian American women face in real life. She is a practicing physician, and much of her down time is devoted to creative pursuits, including writing fiction and poetry, and photography. She is also an avid reader and traveler and has visited many locations around the world. She has written four novels. Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree is her first collection of poems and short stories. She is currently working on a new novel. She lives in Denver with her family. To learn more about Simi or her books, visit SimiKRao.com or find her on Facebook.


Tour Giveaway


Two winners will each receive an ebook of Under the Shade of the Banyan Tree by Simi K. Rao (US only)

Ends August 5, 2020


Grab Our Button!

GIVEAWAY & Spotlight: Six Years and a Quarter Way Through


About the Book


Book:  Six Years and a Quarter Way Through
Author: Cassandre Brissot
Genre:  Christian Romance, Coming of Age
Release Date: April 19, 2019

Six Years and a Quarter Way Through is a story about a young woman who’s lost her way. Like many of us, Leah believed that the vision supersedes the process until, at age twenty-six, she stops believing in the vision and the one who gave it to her. Leah has lost her faith, her job, her confidence, and maybe her mind. Utterly defeated and without hope that her dreams to become a star would come true, she meets Trenton Shaw, a rich, powerful, handsome, hot-shot producer who has spent the last six years of his life trying to find her. Leah is weary of Trenton initially, particularly since he is adamant about enlisting her for a new reality show that he is putting together called “Star Quality.” However, after reasoning that she has nothing left to lose, she consents. If she wins the show, she will receive a cash prize, an agent, and most importantly a part in a brand-new feature film; even if she loses, people would still know her name.

Trent and Leah quickly fall for each other, forming an intense and sometimes volatile relationship, which only gets more complicated after she moves into the house she’ll be sharing with her costars and meets Brice. Frightened awake from a nightmare, Leah stumbles into the living room, where she finds Brice looking as haunted as she feels; he confides in her about his dead fiancĂ©e, and she in him about her nightmares and anxiety attacks. Her nightmares recur, worsening with each night as the competition intensifies and her relationship with Trent deepens. Gradually it becomes apparent that Leah’s way of getting everything she’s ever wanted may have taken her on a road she should not have traveled.

At its core, this is a story about the journey we all must take: What do we believe? How strongly do we believe it? Will that belief be steadfast in the face of temptation? Although everyone’s story is different, you only either chose to do it God’s way or your own.

Click here to get your copy!


About the  Author



Cassandre Brissot is the author of debut novel, Six Years And A Quarter Way Through. She completed her bachelor of fine arts in Television and Radio production at the City University of New York Brooklyn College. She then went on to work as a TV production assistant until becoming a flight attendant in 2014, which is the same year she was crowned Miss Black New York USA. Nowadays, she can still be found on set but in front of the cameras, though mostly as an extra, thus far. When she’s not on a set, she’s writing for her blog. She also enjoys dance parties with her young nieces and karaoke, very much.



More from Cassandre

The best part of being young is the possibilities. In your minds eye you’re the next president, or celebrated surgeon, maybe a coveted fashion designer, you might even be Superman. As a child I dreamed fanciful dreams of stardom, celebrity, vast fortune, and a handsome prince to boot. I couldn’t wait to grow up so I could start living the fabulous life I knew would be mine. In spite of the hardships of my early years, I never doubted that my life would go according to plan, when it didn’t, it just about killed me.
I received my college diploma with a dangerous amount of pride. I was certain that after one of the best years of my life, which included interning at a prominent television network, success on the pageant circuit, and getting cast in and shooting a great pilot, that the world was my oyster. I had the talent, ambition, drive, and connections. Not to mention, I knew God. Why wouldn’t things work out for me?
Nearly two years passed before I was able to gain employment-as a sales associate, in a small boutique. No one would hire me let alone cast me in a project. The pilot I’d banked all my hopes on was never picked up. Each day that went by brought me to new lows. The successes of my friends and former classmates made the pain all the more acute. I was depressed, making terrible decisions in every area of my life, and loosing it. Thinking about my shattered hopes gave me an anxious feeling in the pit of my gut. Often that feeling turned into a full-blown anxiety attack. I was fledgling and inconsolable until The Holy Spirit spoke to me. What’s more important, He asked, the fame and the money or a relationship with Him?
It’s ironic, I called myself a Christian but I never consulted Christ about my life. I prayed for better but never did I ask God what His will was for me. I wanted what I wanted. I didn’t stop there. I wanted God to bless my endeavors regardless of whether it was His will for me or not because it was mine. Everything I’d done to that point answered the question loudly and clearly. I’d lived in yearning for things not Christ. It was heartbreaking coming to terms with that, however it was also the wake up call I needed. I finally understood I couldn’t serve two masters at the same time. I decided to seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness and the rest of the things would come in His divine time.
The Holy Spirit taught me a lot of things during that season of my life: who you are-your character-is more important to The Lord than where you’re trying to go. Sometimes God will allow you to falter for the sake of truly finding Him, and perhaps most prominently, that nothing matters more than a true relationship with Christ. Six Years And A Quarter Way Through, was born of those lessons and the desire to honor Christ as a witness to His redemptive power and love.
Leah Albanese is a young woman who chooses the things-including the boy who is offering them-over God, but she soon learns that even when you give up on God He doesn’t give up on you.

Blog Stops

Rebecca Tews, August 2
Splashes of Joy, August 3 (Author Interview)
Simple Harvest Reads, August 6 (Author Interview)
Artistic Nobody, August 7 (Guest Review from Joni Truex)
A Baker’s Perspective, August 9 (Author Interview)
For the Love of Literature, August 12 (Author Interview)
Pause for Tales, August 14

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Cassandre is giving away the grand prize package of a copy of Six Years And A Quarter Way Through, 1 journal (My Story His Way: Journaling your journey to a closer walk with Him), and a $25 Amazon gift card!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click the link below to enter.

GIVEAWAY & Spotlight: Love's Mountain Quest


About the Book


Book:  Love’s Mountain Quest
Author: Misty M Beller
Genre:  Historical romance
Release Date: June 30, 2020

After losing her husband in the Rocky Mountain wilderness, young widow Joanna Watson is struggling to make a new home for her five-year-old son, Samuel, in the little mountain town of Settler’s Fort. When she returns home from work to find Samuel and the woman watching him missing–and the sheriff dead–she enlists a man she prays has enough experience in this rugged country to help.

Isaac Bowen wants nothing more than a quiet, invisible life in these mountains, far away from the bad decisions of his past. But he has a strong suspicion of who’s behind the kidnapping and murder, and if he’s right, he knows all too well the evil they’re chasing.

As they press on against the elements, Joanna fights to hold on to hope, while Isaac knows a reckoning is coming. They find encouragement in the tentative trust that grows between them, but whether it can withstand the danger and coming confrontation is far from certain in this wild, unpredictable land.

Click here to get your copy!



About the Author


After working for 13 years in the corporate world, Misty M. Beller (mistymbeller.com) is now the author of fourteen independently published Christian historical romance novels. Raised on a farm in South Carolina, she combines her love for Christian fiction and the simpler ranch life by writing historical novels that display God’s abundant love through the twists and turns in the lives of her characters. She lives outside Charlotte, North Carolina, is an active member of ACFW, and teaches regularly at conferences and writing groups on effective book marketing.



More from Misty

The Story Behind the Story: Love’s Mountain Quest

Love’s Mountain Quest was one of the hardest books I’ve ever written, even though I LOVE Isaac and Joanna and their story. What made this book so hard was the fact that I wrote most of the story during my third trimester of pregnancy with our son!
[Insert Guest Post Picture Here]
Our little Matthew is our fourth baby (and first boy), so I was VERY heavy with child during the last three months I carried him, and that was the time that I’d scheduled to write Love’s Mountain Quest. Needless to say, the words were not flowing very well. My creativity was as exhausted as the rest of me! I could see Isaac and Joanna’s story in my mind, but showing it for readers using real words was the hard part.
Thankfully, I have an amazing editor at Bethany House (waving at Jen Veilleux!) who helped me massage the first draft, pushing both me and the story to be the very best we could be. Unfortunately for her, the edits for this book were the first bit of writing I did after taking a short maternity leave after the birth, so my brain was still a bit mushy from all the post-partum hormones and lack of sleep a newborn always brings. Jen’s patience through the process was remarkable, yet I so appreciate her determination not to stop until we had the very best book possible.
Our little Matthew just turned one, and Love’s Mountain Quest is finally making its way out into the world. Because of Jen, I’m so excited to share it with you! I can’t wait for you to meet the characters and story I love so much.

Blog Stops

Splashes of Joy, July 30
Emily Yager, August 1
Simple Harvest Reads, August 1 (Guest Review from Mindy Houng)
Genesis 5020, August 3
Betti Mace, August 5
Older & Smarter?, August 8
Mary Hake, August 8
Pause for Tales, August 9
Blessed & Bookish, August 10
Hallie Reads, August 10
Wishful Endings, August 11
Lighthouse Academy, August 11 (Guest Review from Marilyn Ridgway)
Artistic Nobody, August 12 (Guest Review from Donna Cline)
Bizwings Blog, August 12

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Misty is giving away the grand prize package of Love’s Mountain Quest, Hope’s Highest Mountain, and a bath bomb!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click the link below to enter.

GIVEAWAY & Spotlight: Dust


About the Book


Title: Dust
Authors: Kara Swanson
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Release Date: July 21, 2020

The truth about Neverland is far more dangerous than a fairy tale Claire Kenton believes the world is too dark for magic to be real—since her twin brother was stolen away as a child. Now Claire’s desperate search points to London…and a boy who shouldn’t exist. Peter Pan is having a beastly time getting back to Neverland. Grounded in London and hunted by his own Lost Boys, Peter searches for the last hope of restoring his crumbling island: a lass with magic in her veins. The girl who fears her own destiny is on a collision course with the boy who never wanted to grow up. The truth behind this fairy tale is about to unravel everything Claire thought she knew about Peter Pan—and herself.

Click here to get your copy!



About the Author


As the daughter of missionaries, Kara Swanson spent her childhood running barefoot through the lush jungles of Papua New Guinea. Able to relate with characters dropped into a unique new world, she quickly fell in love with the fantasy genre. The award-winning author of The Girl Who Could See, Kara is passionate about crafting stories of light shattering darkness, connecting with readers, and becoming best friends with a mermaid—though not necessarily in that order. Kara chats about coffee, fairy tales and bookish things online (@karaswansonauthor) and at karaswanson.com


More from Kara

I wrote Dust not just for those who grew up loving the original Peter Pan story — but especially for the children who were left behind. Those of us who never escaped through a window to a magical world, whose childhoods oftentimes felt a little shadowed.
Dust follows Peter Pan when he is cast out of Neverland, grounded in London. For the first time, this Peter has to start thinking about someone other than himself—and become a beacon to remind any Lost ones that there is still magic to be found.
Dust also follows a young woman named Claire who can create pixie dust, but is desperately afraid of herself because when her fears and insecurities leak out, her dust starts to burn. Claire has seen too many shadows to believe in fairytales anymore and is doing everything she can just to lock away the strange dust dripping from her fingertips. But when she meets Peter, he challenges everything she thought she knew.
I wrote Claire for those of us who may feel too weighted to even remember what it feels like to have hope lift your soul. Who can look at ourselves and all we see are our own shadows and shortcomings.
Throughout the course of the novel, Peter has to teach Claire how to see the spark of light inside herself that is far brighter than the darkness. As he helps this girl learn how to fly, Peter rediscovers what it is that truly makes him Peter Pan: the unquenchable childlike belief that there are weightless thoughts in all of us that can lift us out of the shadows.
This story is a love letter to anyone who has ever needed that reminder. We have value simply because we exist. We do not have to be weighed down by our shadows. There is still light that can lift our hearts if we have faith, trust…and a dash of the impossible.

Blog Stops

Rebecca Tews, July 31
Emily Yager, August 2
Worthy2Read, August 5
Remembrancy, August 6
Wishful Endings, August 6
Nancy E Wood, August 9
Mia Reads, August 10
Simple Harvest Reads, August 11 (Guest Review from Donna Cline)
Artistic Nobody, August 12
Pause for Tales, August 12

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Kara is giving away the grand prize package of a Dust-themed bundle that includes a signed hardcover, bookmarks, character cards, Peter + Claire art print, and an exclusive Dust pin!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway!
Click the link below to enter.