September 29, 2022

Paul's Promise - Official Trailer




Official Trailer

PAUL'S PROMISE looks like such a powerful film! The inspiring true story of Paul Holderfield, former racist firefighter-turned-pastor who started one of the first integrated churches in the American South. #PaulsPromiseMIN

In theaters October 21st!

September 28, 2022

GIVEAWAY and Review: Inside Your Heaven

 

 


Join us for this tour from Sep 19 to Sep 30, 2022!



_____ _____

About the Book


Book Title
Inside Your Heaven: Inspiring Stories of the After Life by April Natale
Category:  Adult Non-Fiction (18+),  244 pages
Genre: Spiritual
Publisher:  April Natale (self-published)
Release date:  July 28 2021
Content Rating:  PG: Some Mature Content  


This book affirms our loved ones are always here with us. If you suffer the deep grief of losing loved ones, or suspect connecting with spirits is possible, or remain fascinated by otherworldly premonitions, dreams, or signs, you will be inspired by this book! Follow along as April comes to terms with her own childhood trauma and grows into her vocation, first as a nurse, then as a Psychic Medium. In this book she shares stories about:

  • Gianna and Vanessa overcome the painful loss of their mothers.
  • Elena receives guidance and comfort from her Uncle and Grandmother
  • Ella’s Babcia (grandmother) helps her feel more beautiful, more loved, no longer abandoned.
  • Sammy’s loving parents help affirm her self-worth.
  • Leah Rae and Jenny receive closure and peace from the spirits of their deceased children
Other incredible stories await that will inspire you. You’ll also discover your own gifts and how to embrace your gifts. It will make you less fearful about death and more able to heal. So that you can live a more loving and purposeful life!

BUY THE BOOK:
Amazon ~ B&N
add to goodreads

 _____ _____

My Review


I sank into Inside Your Heaven much easier and more rapidly than I expected. April is a psychic medium who relays her thoughts, beliefs, and experiences with ease. 

She comes off as candid and genuine, with a fluid writing style, and is eager to help others who have suffered the loss of a loved one.

 

I find the life of a medium so intriguing. And even a bit strange. It’s difficult to imagine going through this life alongside those who’ve passed. Yet, the stories she shares in this book are bold, uplifting, and inspiring. I love the spiritual atmosphere and the stirring weight of her work.

 

First Line: Ever since I was a little girl, I would sit outside and look up at the crystal blue sky and just wonder what it was like to be inside Heaven.

Genre: Spiritual

Page Count: 244

 

Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 ☆☆☆☆

Cᴏᴠᴇʀ: Lɪᴋᴇ


_____ _____

About the Author



April Natale is a nurse and psychic medium, who has been seeing Spirit since she was a child and suffered from anxiety for years because she didn’t understand her gift. She eventually got help from an International spiritual healer, teacher, and author, Pat Longo, who taught her how to understand and use her gifts. Soon April was channeling and relaying healing messages from the other side to people across the U.S. and now works with clients across the globe. She now does readings for clients to help them deal with their grief and communicate with their loved ones who have crossed over. She lives in Chicago, Illinois, and you can reach her through her website.

connect with the author: website ~ twitter ~ facebook ~ instagram ~ goodreads


_____ _____

Tour Schedule


Sep 19 – Rockin' Book Reviews – book review / guest post / giveaway
Sep 20 – Locks, Hooks and Books – book review / author interview / giveaway
Sep 20 - Literary Flits – book review / giveaway
Sep 21 – Books for Books – book review / guest post
Sep 21 - Leels Loves Books  - book review / giveaway
Sep 22 – A Mama's Corner of the World – book review / giveaway
Sep 23 – Splashes of Joy – book review / giveaway
Sep 26 – Just Another Mother With Books – book review / giveaway
Sep 27 – Fur Everywhere – book review / giveaway
Sep 28 – Cover Lover Book Review – book review / giveaway
Sep 30 - Adventurous Jessy – book review / author interview / giveaway
 

_____ _____

Giveaway 

INSIDE YOUR HEAVEN Book Tour Giveaway

 

September 27, 2022

GIVEAWAY and Review: Mama, Sing My Song (Children)

 


_____ _____

My Review

 

Mama Sing My Song is the sweetest little picture book with a beautiful message and cute illustrations. What a fun rhyming story showcasing the special love of God and how each of us is special in our own way. The book is fun to read, with lilting rhymes and pictures of adorable mother and child animals. 

 

What makes this book even more precious is the pages in the front and back of the book with fill-in-the-blank sections for personalized messages for your young one, such as: 

Wonderful qualities I see in you _____ 

My hopes and dreams for your life _____

 

A Presentation page is also included for gift giving.

 

First Line: Did you know there’s a song for each child on earth about how much you’re loved and how much you’re worth?

Genre: Children’s book

Page Count: 32

Reading Age: 4-8

 

Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 

☆☆☆☆☆

Cᴏᴠᴇʀ: Lɪᴋᴇ


GIVEAWAY

September 23, 2022

Cover Reveal: Freedom's Flight

 


I'm in COVELVE!

Isn't it gorgeous?


FREEDOM'S FLIGHT, By Penny Zeller

Annalise Van Houten knows what it’s like to live in an oppressive situation. Sent to live with her conniving aunt and uncle in Ridge Gap, Tennessee, after her parents die, she dreads the plans they have for her future. When she discovers the handsome Reverend Matthias Sorenson assisting runaway slaves, can Annalise convince him to allow her to help?

Reverend Matthias Sorenson has a heart for serving others—and freeing them. An integral part of the Faith Train, he helps free slaves. When a beautiful newcomer to his church wishes to partake in the organization, can he trust her not to endanger their lives?

Lives in jeopardy. A race against time. Will mistrust prove fatal for all involved?

September 20, 2022

GIVEAWAY and Review: Legacy Peak (Film)

 

LEGACY PEAK will be exclusively on Pure Flix starting September 22!


_____ _____

About the Movie

Rated PG

Jason wants nothing more than to have Noelle's kids like him. But when a perfectly planned trip to a mountain cabin falls apart, the ensuing adventure could tear them apart or bring them closer than they ever imagined.Together they'll discover how to trust again and what it means to be a family.


_____ _____

Movie Trailer



_____ _____

My Review


LEGACY PEAK is a wonderful family adventure story with loads of depth, emotion, and meaning. I loved every moment!

 

This is a film I could watch over and over again. I connected with each character in different ways as they try to heal wounds from the past. It’s easy to root for Jason who desperately tries to connect with his girlfriend’s children. I adore young Ben who has an accommodating, joyful heart, and contagious thirst for adventure. And I empathize with Sam who struggles to let anyone step into her father’s shoes. 

 

Who knew a flock of birds could completely change the trajectory of their life? Jason, Ben, and Sam quickly learn this as they are forced to face uncertainties, fears, and dangers. Especially as they stare wolves in the face.

 

Each of the actors gives a wonderful performance. They are believable and relatable. I loved Jason’s heartfelt prayers and reliance on God and how, even when he didn’t realize it, his thoughts, prayers, and actions affected Sam and Ben. 


Legacy Peak shares a beautiful Christian message of the importance faith, forgiveness, family, and fatherhood. This is a wonderful family movie but use caution when viewing with young children due to a few intense scenes involving wolves. 

 

Many thanks to Pure Flix for providing a sample of the product for this review. Opinions are 100% my own.

☆☆☆☆☆

A 2022 Favorite!

#LegacyPeakMIN

#MomentumInfluencerNetwork


_____ _____

Cast

Lucas Black as Jason

Roman Engel as Ben

Kyleigh Bakker as Sam

Ina Barrón as Noelle

Todd Terry as Grandpa


_____ _____

Extras

10 BIBLE VERSES TO BUILD PERSEVERANCE OF FAITH


BATTLE FEAR AND WORRY WITH THESE 10 BIBLE VERSES FOR ANXIETY


_____ _____

Giveaway

Enter to win a 3-month subscription to PureFlix so you can watch
Legacy Peak and other wholesome family films!
(Limited to US winner only.) 
Winner will be randomly chosen from all entries who have not won a PureFlix subscription in the last 6 months.

September 19, 2022

Dangerous Beauty

 


_____ _____

My Review


I don’t read a lot in the marriage of convenience trope, but I must say, this one is really good! I love when a story grabs me from the beginning. 

 

Dangerous Beauty is a Christian suspense story by a new-to-me author, Melissa Koslin. She creates great characters and settings, is a wonderful storyteller, and I enjoy her writing style.   

 

There are some awful people and circumstances in this story, but Ms. Koslin doesn’t get too graphic. And Liliana is such a strong and spirited character that my mind dwelled more to her resilience than the circumstances. She is easy to connect with and empathize with. Parts are heartbreaking, but overall this leaves you with a feeling of hope.

 

First Line: She ran.

Genre: Christian Suspense

Page Count: 342

Content: Clean

 

Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 

☆☆☆☆☆

COVELVE

Beneath the Bending Skies

 


_____ _____

My Review


First, what a gorgeous cover! It grabbed my attention immediately. Secondly, seeing that Beneath the Bending Skies is written by Jane Kirkpatrick made this book choice doubly appealing. And I wasn't wrong. This captivating story of Mollie Sheehan touched me deeply.

 

I love how this author creates such vivid imagery and raw, believable characters that are effortless to connect with. I enjoyed getting to know Mollie and to witness her journey through this first-person narration. And I empathized with her struggle when so much was at stake. Her controlling father made it so difficult for her.

 

This is an exceptional story of love, obedience, and faith.

 

First Line (Prologue): I loved my father, but that didn’t mean I understood him.

Genre: Christian Historical Fiction

Page Count: 352

Content: Clean

 

Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 

☆☆☆☆☆

COVELVE

September 14, 2022

GIVEAWAY and Reviews: Always Noel / Cinder Bella

 


_____ _____

About the Book


When all seems lost, a Christmas miracle walks in… 

Albany, Oregon 
December, 1937 

Despite the lingering Depression, Albany, Oregon is lit up for Christmas. The entire town is bright with hope ushered in with the holiday season. But Jane Scott’s dream for the perfect Christmas is ruined. She’s accepted to the University of Oregon, yet denied the scholarship that would allow her to attend. On top of that her boyfriend, Jack Arthur, stands her up just when she needs him most. Faced with not earning a teaching degree she wonders if she could be happy living life as her mother has—as a woman contented with all things domestic. As each day seems darker, Jane’s strength and faith is tested. 

Feeling as though everything she had counted on is fading away, she flounders for an anchor. Little by little the Scott family Christmas traditions and a benefactor’s encouragement remind her of what the season is all about, what she is all about. Can plans for a new job pay enough for tuition? Does Jack’s mysterious absence mean the end of their future together? Is a Christmas miracle on the way?
 


_____ _____

My Review


Yay! Another Christmas story from Kathleen Shoop! Always Noel, ‘Tis the Season book 4, is just as sweet, entertaining, and meaningful as the previous book in the series. This is a novella of less than 100 pages, so it’s a fast read.

 

I expect to be inspired while reading a Christmas tale and wasn’t disappointed. I enjoyed the 1937 Oregon setting, and quickly connected to Jane Scott. Even though the holidays are approaching, Jane is disappointed that her dreams and her personal life aren’t making her feel very festive. But maybe a Christmas miracle is on its way…

 

This feel-good, fast-paced story is sure to swell your heart and put a smile on your face. I’m loving this series and can’t wait to read more of Kathleen’s work.

 

First Line: This was it.

Page Count: 70

Genre: Holiday Fiction

 

Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 

☆☆☆☆☆

Cᴏᴠᴇʀ: Lɪᴋᴇ


Also available...
The Christmas Coat ('Tis the Season Book 1)
ERIC HOFFER BOOK AWARD- FINALIST
Two days before Christmas, ornery Elliot Ebberts is tasked with school drop-off even though distracted by an important real estate transaction. In the holiday carpool chaos his extravagant, lucky coat goes missing. In a panic, he searches for his coat, tracing its path as it passes through the hands of good people in dire situations. 

Meanwhile, his plan to WOW his wife Libby with an ostentatious gift reveals Elliot’s shallowness to the world and mortifies his entire family. Is it too late for him to rediscover the meaning of Christmas, to remember who he is without all the trappings of the job that defines him? Can Libby and their children ever forgive him?





The Tin Whistle ('Tis the Season Book 2)
Inspired by a true story... 

1854 
Jacob Gusky wakes up hoping Santa has arrived. And he has... but not for Jacob, one of two Jewish boys living at the Boys’ Home of Manhattan. When a friend gifts him a tin whistle, Jacob learns the power of giving, the joy in receiving, and hears what he considers to be the sound of happiness. 

1881 
Recently widowed and completely out of options, Frannie takes her daughter Molly to the Home for the Friendless. “You’ll be back before Christmas?” Molly asks. Frannie gives Molly half a quilt square and keeps the other, choking on her reply. 

Now a happily married father of three, Jacob Gusky owns Gusky’s Grand Emporium, Pittsburgh’s first premier department store. After unearthing the tin whistle from the orphanage, he is reminded of what it felt like to have nothing, and decides to make a difference in the lives of others no matter their faith. But with so little time before Christmas morning, can he even begin to give the orphaned children of Pittsburgh what he knows they need? 

When giving is more important than receiving...


_____ _____

About the Book


Cinder Bella ('Tis the Season Book 3)
She never had anything. 
He lost everything. 
Together they create a Christmas to remember. 

December, 1893
Shadyside, Pennyslvania 

Bella Darling lives in a cozy barn at Maple Grove, an estate owned by industrialist Archibald Westminster. The Westminster family is stranded overseas and have sent word to relieve all employees of their duties except Margaret, the pregnant maid, James the butler, and Bella. Content with borrowed books and a toasty home festooned with pine boughs and cinnamon sticks, she coaxes the old hens to lay eggs--extraordinary eggs. Bella yearns for just one thing—someone to share her life with. Always inventive, she has a plan for that. She just needs the right egg into the hands of the right man. 

Bartholomew Baines, a Harvard-educated banker, is reeling in the aftermath of his bank's collapse. With his friends and fiancé ostracizing him for what he thought was an act of generosity, he is penniless and alone. A kind woman welcomes him into her boarding house under conditions that he reluctantly accepts. Completely undone by his current, lowly position, and by the motley crew of fellow boarders who view him as one of them, Bartholomew wrestles with how to rebuild. 

With the special eggs as the impetus, the first meeting between Bella and Bartholomew gives each the wrong idea about the other. And when the boarding house burns down a week before Christmas it’s Bella who is there to lend a hand. She, Margaret, and James invite the homeless group to stay at the estate through the holidays. But as Christmas draws closer, eviction papers arrive. Maple Grove is being foreclosed upon. Can Bella work her magic and save their Christmas? Is the growing attraction between Bella and Bartholomew enough for them to see past their differences? Only time will tell and only if time doesn’t run out before they all have the Christmas of their lives.

_____ _____

My Review


I love stories with a festive Christmas setting!

 

Cinder Bella (‘Tis the Season book 3) is such a touching tale that oozes with positivity and celebratory spirit. I enjoyed the historical 1893 Pennsylvania setting, and especially Bella’s infectious upbeat nature. It is effortless to connect with her as she fills the story with her warm personality. The special message is conveyed in such a kind-hearted and meaningful way, showcasing what it means to truly be fulfilled.

 

This Christmas story will seep into your heart and mind, quickly transporting you to the 1892 Christmas season. It is beautifully written, beautifully conveyed. 

 

First Line: Bella’s breath caught.

Page Count: 228

Genre: Holiday Fiction

 

Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 

☆☆☆☆☆

Cᴏᴠᴇʀ: Lɪᴋᴇ


_____ _____

About the Author


Bestselling author, Kathleen Shoop, holds a PhD in reading education and has more than 20 years of experience in the classroom. She writes historical fiction, women’s fiction and romance. Shoop’s novels have garnered various awards in the Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPY), Eric Hoffer Book Awards, Indie Excellence Awards, Next Generation Indie Book Awards, Readers’ Favorite and the San Francisco Book Festival. Kathleen has been featured in USA Today and the Writer’s Guide to 2013. Her work has appeared in The Tribune-Review, four Chicken Soup for the Soul books and Pittsburgh Parent magazine. Kathleen coordinates Mindful Writing Retreats and is a regular presenter at conferences for writers.

I adore writing historical fiction (The Letter series, After the Fog and Donora Stories) but am having a blast writing romance like Home Again, Return to Love and Tending Her Heart (Endless Love series). Thank you so much for the time you take to read.

Follow the author on the following sites...




Follow the tour
018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2
I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.

_____ _____

Giveaway




Win $50 Amazon.com Gift Card or Paypal Cash plus a copy of Cinder Bella and Always Noel
Ending on Sunday 25th September at 11.59pm EST
Open Worldwide

Enter Below & Good Luck !!
Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team - Apply Here x
Current book tours open for sign ups HERE

September 13, 2022

GIVEAWAY and Review: Who Are You & What Have You Done with My Kid?

 


_____ _____

My Review

 

There is a strange land where children live between childhood and adulthood. Being a tween and parenting a tween has its challenges. Who Are You & What Have You Done with My Kid? helps parents connect with their child during this time of life. As children they cling to their parents, but upon reaching their tweens they begin pulling away and seeking independence. 

 

As the book states, parents put emphasis on the dangers of the ‘real’ world their kids will face, the responsibilities they’ll have to handle, the importance of academics, etc. But they often forget about the emotional aspect of growing up.

 

The book maps out the four changes tweens experience:

·      Their brains are changing

·      They’re experiencing new emotions

·      They’re becoming more self-aware

·      They’re learning how to express themselves.

 

Dr. Craig offers parents with children approaching their tween/teen years good advice to help them connect with and empathize with their child. It’s a win-win for both parent and child.

 

First Line (Introduction): So you have a tween…or perhaps you know one.

Genre: Christian Family

Page Count: 288


Disclosure: #CoverLoverBookReview received a complimentary copy of this book.

 

☆☆☆☆

ᴄᴏᴠᴇʀ: ᴏᴋ

 

_____ _____

Giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway