September 2, 2016

A Tapestry of Secrets

What is the weight of a secret? And what happens when the burden becomes almost too much too bare? ~from back cover

A Tapestry of Secrets is the third novel of Sarah Loudin Thomas’s Appalachian Blessings series. It serves well as a standalone, but I recommend reading from the beginning so you can fall in love with the characters and learn of their backgrounds as I did. Sarah Loudin Thomas is a talented writer and gifted storyteller that that has become one of my favorites.  

The series begins with a prequel novella, Appalachian Serenade (which is presently FREE on Amazon.) Book #1 is Miracle in a Dry Season, book #2 is Until the Harvest. All are five-star reads, with fabulous settings in Virginia, and loveable, memorable characters.

This dual-time period tale transitions nicely between contemporary times and the past, and is flavored with just the right amount of romance and mystery. The characters are flawed, yet easy to relate to, and I was invested in every page.

As with the other stories in this series, the characters and the sentiments have become ingrained in my heart. They each reveal a lovely story with solid Christian principles.

5 Stars

Cover: Love it
Title: Love it
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 304
First Lines: Why did she agree to have lunch with Mark? He’d been out of her life for almost a year now.

I received a Review Copy from the publisher, via NetGalley.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I am a comment lover!