February 5, 2020

Blog Tour: New Beginnings at Glendale Hall @rararesources


NEW BEGINNINGS AT GLENDALE HALL
Two weddings and a baby…but who will get their happy ever after?
Emily Prescott’s life isn’t going to plan. Her dreams of starting a family with fireman boyfriend Greg and opening up her own bakery in London feel like they will never come true. So when a wedding invite arrives from her oldest friend, Beth Williams, Emily is thrilled. Not only will she get to return to her childhood home in Scotland, but best of all—Beth wants her to bake the wedding cake!
However, her excitement is cut short when she discovers that Greg has cheated on her. Devastated by his betrayal, Emily flees to Glendale Hall, Beth’s grand estate in the Highlands, and tries to distract herself with helping with the wedding plans, but that’s not easy when Greg keeps hounding her too forgive him. Then she’s introduced to Glendale’s new young and handsome vicar Brodie, and things become even more complicated.
When Emily discovers that Greg’s betrayal runs deeper than she imagined, she finds herself with a whole host of decisions to make, especially when she discovers her long awaited dream is finally being fulfilled—at exactly the wrong time…
Escape to Scotland and fall in love with this gorgeous and inspiring romance from the bestselling author of Coming Home to Glendale Hall! The perfect feel-good read for fans of Holly Martin, Heidi Swain, and Jill Mansell.
PURCHASE
AMAZON      KOBO      APPLE
_____________________________________________
MY REVIEW 
What a delightful tale! I wasn't sure what to expect, since Victoria Walters is a new-to-me author, but was pleasantly surprised with characters I care about and wonderful storytelling. I visited Scotland a few years ago, and could picture the scenes and charming characters so clearly.

I connected with Emily instantly. I sympathized, empathized, and rooted for her all along the way. She is a strong, memorable character with a big heart and Beth is a wonderfully supportive friend when she needs it most.

This story holds so much heart. New beginnings, following your dreams, and healing from hurts, are some of the central themes with a sweet, slow-burning, satisfying romance. Although this is part of a series, this is my first experience with Glendale Hall and I'm deeply satisfied with how it works as a standalone. I hope to go back and read book one to learn more about Beth's story!

I received a complimentary copy of this book.


☆☆☆☆☆
_____________________________________________
AUTHOR BIO 

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. Her moving debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE was chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star. Her heart-warming new novel SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFÉ is available to download now.
As well as being an author, Victoria also works as a Waterstones bookseller and buys far too many books there. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter.) Victoria is not only obsessed with books but loves buying slogan tops, mugs and notebooks, and posting them all on Instagram. 
You can discover more about Victoris—and find pictures of Harry the cat—by following her on Instagram @vickyjwalters, Twitter @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog  Victoria Writes
_____________________________________________
FOLLOW THE TOUR 

No comments:

Post a Comment

» 𝐈 𝐀𝐦 𝐀 π‚π¨π¦π¦πžπ§π­ 𝐋♡𝐯𝐞𝐫! »